Closes at
See all

Entry Lists announced for Milano-Torino, GranPiemonte and Il Lombardia


Alaphilippe will debut in his new rainbow jersey at Milano-Torino and will also race Il Lombardia. The Italian and European champion Colbrelli, winner of Sunday’s Paris-Roubaix, will race Gran Piemonte. Several big names of international pro cycling will battle it out across the three Autumn races.

Il Lombardia presented by Eolo, 9 October (25 teams of 7 riders each: 19 UCI WorldTeams and 6 UCI ProTeams)

The last Monument Classic of the season, which this year will start from Como and end in Bergamo along a new, highly selective route that promises a great spectacle with 6 climbs and 4,500 metres of total elevation gain.
After Milano-Torino, the following riders are also expected to ride Il Lombardia: Julian Alaphilippe, Tadej Pogacar, Primož Roglič, Chris Froome, Vincenzo Nibali, Aleksandr Vlasov, Thibaut Pinot, Tao Geoghegan Hart and Adam Yates, Romain Bardet and Simon Yates. There will also be Remco Evenepoel (Deceuninck – Quick-Step), Rigoberto Uran (EF Education – Nippo), Bauke Mollema (Trek – Segafredo), who won the race in 2019, and the winners in Bergamo of the 2016 and 2014 editions Esteban Chaves (Team Bike Exchange) and Daniel Martin (Israel Start-Up Nation).

Milano-Torino presented by Eolo, 6 October (23 teams of 7 riders each: 15 UCI WorldTeams and 8 UCI ProTeams)

In addition to World Champion Julian Alaphilippe (Deceuninck – Quick-Step), who returns to competition after his success at the World Championships in Leuven, featuring on the race’s entry list is the winner of the last two editions of the Tour de France Tadej Pogacar (UAE Team Emirates) and Olympic Time Trial Champion Primož Roglič (Jumbo-Visma), who recently won Il Giro dell’Emilia and the Vuelta a España. Other ‘protagonists’ expected to race include multiple grand tour winners Chris Froome (Israel Start-Up Nation) and his teammate Michael Woods, last winner of the race atop Superga, Vincenzo Nibali (Trek – Segafredo), as well as Aleksandr Vlasov and Alexey Lutsenko (Astana – Premier Tech), Thibaut Pinot (Groupama – FDJ), winner on the Colle di Superga in 2018, Emanuel Buchmann (Bora – Hansgrohe), Tao Geoghegan Hart and Adam Yates (Ineos Grenadiers).

GranPiemonte presented by Eolo, 7 October (21 teams of 7 riders each: 13 UCI WorldTeams and 8 UCI ProTeams)

Among the names on the entry list for the 105th edition of the GranPiemonte, which will take place along a largely flat route from Rocca Canavese to Borgosesia, are the Italian and European Champion Sonny Colbrelli (Bahrain Victorious, winner of Sunday’s Paris-Roubaix), ITT World Champion Filippo Ganna Ineos Grenadiers), Elia Viviani (Cofidis), Ivan Cortina (Movistar Team), Matteo Moschetti (Trek – Segafredo), Matteo Trentin (UAE Team Emirates) and Giacomo Nizzolo (Team Qhubeka Nexthash).

Follow us
on social media
# ilombardia
top sponsor
official partners
official suppliers